Just another WordPress.com site

Sunshine!

DSCF7791

I looked at the thermometer outside today and saw – 40. 40 below! Anyway you look at it,that’s cold! I was so happy to be off today and be able to just play in my studio. I found this great tutorial for the sun rays (http://www.danielledaws.com/2012/10/masked-sunshine-unitytv-episode-82.html) and thought it was a perfect card idea for a cold day. I didn’t have quite the right stuff so my masked off white areas were actually adhesive that I covered with ultra fine glitter after I was done the inking and peeled away the mask backing. Then it was difficult to stamp on glitter but it’s ok, I like the fun colors.

 

 

Comments on: "Sunshine!" (3)

  1. It looks really good to me even if you didn’t have the right stuff.

  2. I LOVE your card! It is fantastic – the glitter add so much – better than on the tutorial (my humble opinion)

  3. Love this. You would add glitter and fancy up the simple card.

Leave a Reply

