Just another WordPress.com site

Alcohol Inks on Acetate

DSCF8127

I stamped the butterfly is black archival permanent ink. Then turned it over and painted the outline with Alcohol inks that I dropped onto craft sheet and picked up with a paintbrush. The white is Snow Cap Mixative, I wasn’t sure that would work but I like the effect

Comments on: "Alcohol Inks on Acetate" (6)

  1. Oh yes it is beautiful! It would be the perfect card for my BFF!

  2. I love the mauve and purple shades and never tire of butterflies – very pretty.

  3. I like this card alot…love the butterfly.

  4. Love the colour combination

  5. The alcohol inks make this butterfly look beautiful. Great job!

  6. Lovely lovely.

Leave a Reply

