Just another WordPress.com site

DSCF8138

Background created by placing a stencil on manilla card stock and applying Picket Fence Distress Stain over it, then dried. Once dry, it acts as a resist to the other colors of Distress Ink that I then applied. Added a bit of Archival black inked script here and there for interest and the butterflies ( K and Company)

Comments on: "Picket Fence Distress Stain Resist" (5)

  1. This one of my top favorites! Love the colors and the butterflies!

  2. Wow! this is really eye-catching !!

  3. Hello bonnie. I love to come here and catch up on all you’ve been creating since I was last here. I’ll have to go thru and comment on some of the stand out techniques you’ve been trying out. I love how you used the stain as a resist. I’m going to try this for myself. The background looks fab!

    • Thanks for visiting Theresa! I always enjoy hearing from you. I am looking forward to seeing the tutorial on your homemade gelli pulls sometime. Those colourful tags were so awesome!

  4. Love the different colour combo

Leave a Reply

