Just another WordPress.com site

Happy Birthday Carmen!

DSCF8253

I wanted to make a special card for my niece Carmen whose birthday is today. Jennifer McGuire showed this technique on her blog:

http://www.jennifermcguireink.com,

and my friend Tessa made one on her blog: http://tessabellasblog.files.wordpress.com/2013/09/20130927-204450.jpgDSCF8257

So this is my take on it

Comments on: "Happy Birthday Carmen!" (4)

  1. That is lovely! Looks like the butterfly is fluttering off the page

  2. I really love this card! Everything is just amazing! Thank you for it 😀

  3. oh what a lovely combination of color and motion, just beautiful, hugs

  4. This card is sooo neat!!! Goodness, it just makes me want to drop everything and try the technique myself 🙂 Just wanted to say a *big* thanks for visiting my blog and for the happy wishes, Bonnie! I am super excited about our new house and can’t wait to add a home-y touch to it! Hugs!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

