Just another WordPress.com site

Hummingbird #2

DSCF9159

 

On the last card I had added the flower last as the hummingbird seemed to need one. I posted on Stampnation to get some feedback on whether the card was better before or after I added the flower. So I wanted to try again and I utilized Virginia’s idea of adding some black and moving it off centre. I also planned on the flowers as a focal point instead of an afterthought. It’s funny how it totally changes the card and yet I like both of them. What do you think?

Comments on: "Hummingbird #2" (2)

  1. I like this one better. I think the off-center-ness works, as the bird stands out more. It’s gorgeous!

  2. Thanks Leslie!

Leave a Reply

